I decided that on the weekends, there will not be a blog post. Of course on occasion, I will possibly need to vent, but for the most part, I won't be working on here.
Thank you to all who have sent me your support, and gripes. Gripes? You may ask...
Apparently I had muzzled the general public from saying anything to me. Ha! Well folks, my time as Kim Jong Il is over. You can have a say! The comments are enabled.
Friday I was met with my first time lunching at Holt Renfrew, or Holt's, as the well-versed call it. I was unsure of so many things, not least of which was what to wear!?! I figured since Holt's (I'm now a seasoned luncher there, so we're on a first name basis, Holt and I), caters to stick insects, the menu would be full of healthy choices. Uh, no. I ended up ordering a shandy (which was pronounced 'shanty' by our waiter...); very bad start, the shandy, not our waiter. From there I ordered from the very slim pickings for vegetarians, and ordered the oven-roasted tomato, buffalo milk mozzarella, roasted garlic, and fresh basil tartines. Yes, it was a delicious as it sounds. I was stressed to the gills after eating it. Sigh. I wish I could've just enjoyed it without thinking about becoming buffalo-sized after indulging.
All-in-all, I was pretty good with my eating over the course of the weekend. I allowed myself some treats, but nowhere near as many as normal. As many as normal would feed a couple of families - no shit. Even when I spoke to my Dad today he made reference to my perpetual eating the last time I was visiting them.
I exercised on Friday, walked around all day on Saturday in Niagara Falls (that day kicked ass!), even got up early on Sunday morning and delved into the forest once again. I have finally figured out the forest, at least a route that I like and can get home from without being met with Highway 5, or the bible bearing. The coveted route takes 1 hour and 20 minutes (at this point).
One thing that happened today has thrown me off mentally. I went out for my walk this morning around 10:30 a.m. and on my way back down Upper Middle, the teenagers from the local Catholic school (note: just realized I'm surrounded by bible folk...) were trundling along the sidewalk, so I stopped at the lights and crossed over. As I was crossing the street a teen boy mooed at me. Srsly. I could feel myself slow down a bit, as my brain was processing the stinging insult. Am I really big enough to be mooed at? As it happens, yes. I could already feel the pull towards the store to stock up, and stuff in, junk food. I didn't go through with it, but I was close. His words hurt, and I felt humiliated.
Why on earth would anyone slag someone trying to improve themselves? Yeah, yeah, I know you're probably saying to yourself something about how much teenagers suck, and that they can be cruel and callous, but I recognize that. Point is, I've given them the ammo.
I have approached this go at getting fit, by telling myself I don't care about the scale (so far that's a lie), I'm not doing it for a special event (so far that's a lie), I'm not doing it to fit into a specific outfit (yep, that's a lie too), and now I'm trying to convince myself that I'm not doing it because I don't want to be mooed at. This has to be about me. This has to be about quality of life.
Tbh, I don't want to bring shame on my son at school. I have visions of the Wee Man being Gilbert Grape, and I'm his Mom, Bonnie... morbidly obese, unable to get out of the house, and all of my kid's friends peeking through the window mocking me. My son suffering. So melodramatic, I know. That's how my brain goes though. I need more Leslie Hall in my life.
I'm uncertain if I'm going to calorie count anymore; it takes so much time, time that I just don't have. Food diary continues. Exercise diary continues.
Consumption of Mass Quantities:
1/2 cup orange juice watered down
1 cup Multigrain Cheerios with 1% milk
1 cuppa with 1% milk and Splenda
7 fake chicken strips (332 calories...felt the need to justify that one. Spread over lunch and dinner)
Big salad with 1 tbsp dressing
3/4 cup fettucine
1/2 vegetarian bolognese (60 calories!!)
1 cookie (75 calories)
Water... didn't track, but had quite a lot
Exercise:
55 minutes of walking as briskly as possible without jogging
Yeah, so that's it for today. Oh, I almost forgot; I lost 5 pounds since last weigh in, one week ago.
"Don't blame me, blame my booty" - Leslie Hall
Moo!
A+
How We Met
10 years ago



No comments:
Post a Comment